CALL FOR ENTRIES – 12th Annual Juried Photography Exhibition

Morpho Gallery, 5216 N. Damen, Chicago, IL 60625
Dates: April 7th – May 10th, 2017
Opening Reception: April 7th, 2017, 6pm – 10pm
Juror: Doug Fogelson

About the Exhibition:

Morpho Gallery is pleased to announce its 12th annual juried photo exhibit. This years exhibit features 13 photographers from around the country using a vareity of techniques.

Artists Featured:

Brad Perkins, Danny Pena, Kristin Cass, Michael Bertin, Ryan Bourque, Steve Butzlaff, Tina Ward, Claudia Hallissey, Joan M. Ladendorf, Lindsey Altongy, Mike Callaghan, Stephen Jensen, Steve Geer, William Whitten.

About the Juror:

Doug Fogelson studied photography at The School of the Art Institute of Chicago and Columbia College Chicago. His photographic manipulations are included in notable public and private collections such as The J. Paul Getty Center, The Museum of Contemporary Photography, The Cleveland Clinic and exhibited with esteemed galleries. He has been recognized by publications including Art News, Photo District News, Art Forum, and AfterImage. Doug Fogelson founded Front Forty Press, an award-winning independent fine art publishing company and has taught in the Photography Department of The School of the Art Institute of Chicago. He is an advocate for the fine arts, ecological sustainability, and currently serves as President of the Board for Filter Photo.

Morpho Gallery
5216 N Damen Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625