unchARTed

Chicago’s historic Motor Row is getting some zoom from 11 artists who are bringing energy and experimentation to this near-south neighborhood. Once home to auto showrooms and Chess Recording Studios, this stretch of South Michigan Avenue is being re-invigorated and re-imagined by artists and entrepreneurs.

Motor Row Gallery will be the epicenter of a celebration of art and rebirth called unchARTed. It will feature 11 emerging and established artists, along with live music, food and craft beer from Motor Row Brewery.

Opening Reception:
Friday, June 12th, 5pm- 9pm
There will be live music performed by the acoustic duo, Pearl Morning, complimentary refreshments and wine, and craft beer from MotorRow Brewery.

Opening weekend:
Saturday, June 13th, 11am-6pm
Sunday, June 14th, 12pm – 5pm

LOCATION:
Motor Row Gallery
2345 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60616

Motor Row, once the home of the largest auto-mall in the U.S. and major recording studios, including Chess Records, is undergoing an urban Renaissance and quickly becoming one of Chicago’s trendiest neighborhoods. Motor Row Gallery’s non-traditional space is a uniquely apt setting for this creatively rich pop-up show and sale.

The unchARTed art exhibit at Motor Row Gallery will showcase 11 artists who leap into unknown territory to share their neo-expressionistic visions in mixed media painting, collage, clay and photography.

ARTISTS:
Amy Van Winkle / www.amyvanwinkle.com
Bill Sosin / www.billsosin.com
Crystal Neubauer / www.crystalneubauer.com
Cynthia Lee / http://www.cynthiajlee.com
Dianne Martia / www.diannemartia.com
Eve Ozer / www.eveozer.com
Janet Lewandowski / www.janetlewandowski.com
James Edward Scherbarth / www.jamesedwardscherbarth.com
Nancy Pirri / www.nancy-pirri.com
Pam Peterson / www.pampetersonart.com
Turkan Ilkdemirci / www.turkansart.blogspot.com

GALLERY CONTACT: Suzanne Weaver
Motor Row Gallery 708-354-4333/630.248.4437
2345 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60616
312.533.2140
2345uhaul@gmail.com
http://www.motorow.gallery.com
https://twitter.com/unchARTedChi
#unchARTedChicago